Schedule of Events

This schedule is subject to change. Confirm events before making plans to attend.

Events listed as "Public" are open to the general public. Some public events are free while others charge an admission fee.  Some events require tickets to be ordered in advance ("Advance Reservations Required") while others sell tickets at the door ("Admission Fee").  Always check with event sponsors before planning to attend an event.  Events that have the "Private Event" designation are restricted to members of specific organizations or invitees.

NOTE: Some event sponsors do not post information on events until shortly before the event.

 

NOTICE

As soon as we know of a change in our schedule

we will post it on this page. 

Check back frequently as we add new events..

The Civil War Preservation Ball will not be held this year.

We are hoping to reschedule it sometime in 2023.  

Stay safe and healthy. 

March 5, 2022, Saturday, Private Event
COVENANT CHRISTIAN ACADEMY FAMILY CIVIL WAR BALL
Harrisburg, PA

Add Text Here...

February 19, 2022, Saturday, Public Event, Free
COLORS OF THE BLUE - FLAGS OF THE UNION ARMY DISPLAY
Gettysburg National Military Park Museum & Visitor Center
Gettysburg, PA

February 20, 2022, Sunday, Private Event
CWDF REHEARSAL

Completed events in
RED type

March 4, 2022, Friday, Private Event
COVENANT CHRISTIAN ACADEMY DANCE CLASS
Harrisburg, PA

March 27, 2022, Sunday, Private Event
CWDF Rehearsal

April 21, 2022, Thursday, Private Event
ALLEN MIDDLE SCHOOL DANCE CLASS & CLOTHING TRY-ON
Camp Hill, PA

April 23, 2022, Saturday, Public Event, Admission Fee
DANCE DEMONSTRATIONS AT FAIRFAX HISTORY DAY
Fairfax,  VA

April 25, 2022, Monday, Private Event
UNION LEAGUE DANCE CLASS
Philadelphia,  PA

May 1, 2022, Sunday, Public Event, Free
FORT HUNTER GARDEN FAIRE DANCE DEMONSTRATIONS
Harrisburg, PA

May 9 & 11, 2022, Monday & Wednesday, Private Event
INFINITY CHARTER SCHOOL DANCE CLASS
Harrisburg,  PA

May 20, Friday, Public Event, Free
PARKESBURG 150TH ANNIVERSARY DANCE
Parkesburg,  PA

May 28, 2022, Saturday, Public Event, Free
"GUNS OF GETTYSBURG"

DISPLAY OF ORIGINAL CIVIL WAR WEAPONS
Gettysburg National Military Park Visitor Center
Gettysburg,  PA

May 30, 2022, Monday, Public Event, Free
CIVIL WAR DANCE DEMONSTRATIONS
AND CIVILIAN & G.A.R. ARTIFACT DISPLAYS
Gettysburg National Militay Park Visitor Center
Gettysburg,  PA

June 5, 2022, Sunday, Private Event
CWDF REHEARSAL

Saturday, July 9, 2022, Private Event
WEDDING DANCE
Belleville, PA

July 31, 2022, Sunday, Private Event
CWDF REHEARSAL

August 3, 2022, Wednesday, Private Event
DAUGHTERS OF UNION VETERANS CONVENTION
DANCE DEMONSTRATION
Gettysburg,  PA

August 4, 2022, Thursday, Private Event
PAST PLAYERS DANCE CLASS
Harrisburg,  PA

August 13, 2022, Saturday, Public Event, Free
GETTYSBURG NATIONAL MILITARY PARK MUSIC MUSTER
DANCE DEMOS AT VISITOR CENTER & DOBBIN HOUSE
Gettysburg,  PA

September 18, 2022, Sunday, Public Event, Free
DISPLAY OF ORIGINAL CIVIL WAR WEAPONS AT FORT HUNTER 
Harrisburg,  PA


September 18, 2022, Sunday, Private Event
CWDF REHEARSAL

September 25, 2022, Saturday, Public Event, Admission Fee
DANCE DEMONSTRATION AT NATIONAL CIVIL WAR MUSEUM
Harrisburg,  PA

October 15, 2022, Saturday, Private Event for Reenactors
BATTLE OF CEDAR CREEK REENACTMENT BALL
Middletown, VA

October 15 & 16, 2022, Saturday & Sunday,
Public Event, Admission Fee

DISPLAY OF ORIGINAL CIVIL WAR WEAPONS
AT BELLE GROVE MANSION

Middletown, VA

October 29, 2022, Saturday, Private Event
WEDDING ANNIVERSARY DANCE
McConnellsburg,  PA

October 30, 2011, Sunday, Private Event
CWDF REHEARSAL

November 5, 2022, Saturday, Public Event, Admission Fee
SOMERSET CIVIL WAR BALL
Somerset,  PA

November 19, 2022, Saturday, Public Event, Admission Fee
REMEMBRANCE DAY BALL
Gettysburg,  PA

November 25, 2022, Friday, Public Event, Free Admission
CHRISTMAS IN THE 1860s
DANCE DEMONSTRATIONS AND CIVILIAN ARTIFACT DISPLAY
GETTYSBURG NATIONAL MILITARY PARK
Gettysburg,  PA

December 3, 2022, Saturday, Public Event, Admission Fee
HARPERS FERRY NATIONAL PARK CHRISTMAS DANCE
Harpers Ferry, WV

December 9, 2022, Friday, Public Event, Admission Fee
NEW CASTLE HISTORICAL SOCIETY FEZZIWIG BALL
New Castle,  DE