Schedule of Events

This schedule is subject to change. Confirm events before making plans to attend.

Events listed as "Public" are open to the general public. Some public events are free while others charge an admission fee.  Some events require tickets to be ordered in advance ("Advance Tickets Required") while others sell tickets at the door ("Admission Fee").  Always check with event sponsors before planning to attend an event.  Events that have the "Private Event" designation are restricted to members of specific organizations or invitees.

NOTE: Some event sponsors do not post information on events until shortly before the event.

 

TO SEE COVERAGE OF OUR PAST EVENTS,
VISIT OUR FACEBOOK AT
https://www.facebook.com/Civil-War-Dance-Foundation-164556213606774/

2019 SCHEDULE OF EVENTS

Check back frequently as we add more events when sponsors confirm dates.

 
January 27, 2019, Sunday
Public Event, Free, Advance Registration Required
Free Civil War Dance Class
National Civil War Museum, Harrisburg, PA
 
February 9, 2019, Saturday
Public Event, Free
Army Heritage & Education Center Reenactor Recruitment Day
Carlisle, PA
 
February 10, 2019, Sunday
Public Event, Free, Advance Registation Required
Free Civil War Dance Class
National Civil War Museum, Harrisburg, PA
 
February 12, 2019, Tuesday
Private Event
Dance Class for Loudoun Cotillion
Ashburn, VA
 
February 16, 2019, Saturday
Public Event, Free
Colors of the Blue” Flags of the Union Army Display
Gettysburg National Military Park Visitor Center
Gettysburg, PA
 
February 22, 2019, Friday
Private Event
Loudoun Cotillion Victorian Ball
Leesburg, VA
 
March 1, 2019, Friday
Private Event
Dance Class for Covenant School
Harrisburg, PA
 
March 2, 2019, Saturday
Private Event
Covenant School Civil War Ball
Harrisburg, PA
 
March 24, 2019, Sunday
Public Event, Free, Advance Registration Required
Free Civil War Dance Class
National Civil War Museum, Harrisburg, PA
 
March 30, 2019, Saturday
Public Event, Advance Admission Fee
16th Annual Civil War Preservation Ball
Rotunda of Pennsylvania Capitol Building
Benefited Monument Preservation at
Gettysburg National Military Park
Harrisburg, PA
 
April 5, 2019, Friday
Private Event
Gettysburg College Civil War Dance
Gettysburg, PA
 
April 6, 2019, Saturday
Public Event, Free
"Guns of Gettysburg" Display of Original Civil War Weapons
Gettysburg National Military Park Visitor Center
Gettysburg, PA
 
April 8, 2019, Monday
Private Event
Dance Class for Redeemer School
Kingsville, MD
 
April 26, 2019, Friday
Private Event
Belle Grove Plantation School Day
Middletown, VA
 
April 27, 2019, Saturday
Private Event
Redeemer School Victorian Ball
Phoenix, MD
 
May 5, 2019, Sunday
Public Event, Free
Fort Hunter Garden Faire DanceDemonstrations
Harrisburg, PA
 
May 14 & 16, Tuesday & Thursday
Private Event
Infinity Charter School Dance Class
Held at National Civil War Musuem
Harrisburg, PA
 
May 23, 2019, Thursday
Private Event
Allen School Civil War Day
Mechanicsburg, PA
 
May 25, 2019, Saturday
Public Event, Free
“Guns of Gettysburg” Display of Original Civil War Weapons
Gettysburg National Military Park Visitor Center
Gettysburg, PA
 
May 27, 2019, Monday
Public Event, Free
Civil War Dance Demonstrations and Civilian Artifact Display
Gettysburg National Military Park Visitor Center
Gettysburg, PA
 
May 31, 2019, Friday
Private Event
Gettysburg Campground Civil War Dance
Gettysburg, PA
 
June 22, 2019, Saturday
Public Event, Free
Harrisburg Civil War Days Dance Demonstration
Harrisburg, PA

 

June 23, 2019, Sunday
Public Event, Admission Fee
St. Jacob's Church Victorian Ball
York New Salem, PA
 
June 29, 2019, Saturday
Private Event
Gettysburg Battlefield Resort Civil War Dance
Gettysburg, PA
 

July 13, 2019, Saturday
Public Event, Free
Fort Stevens Civil War Dance Demonstration
Washington, DC
 
July 19, 2019, Friday
Public Event, Admission Fee
Chambersburg 1864 Civil War Ball
Allison-Antrim Museum
Greenecastle, PA
 
July 20, 2019, Saturday
Public Event, Admission Fee
Victorian Moonlight Ball
Winchester, VA 
August 9, 2019, Friday
Private Event
Gettysburg Campground Civil War Dance
Gettysburg, PA 

August 10, 2019, Saturday
Public Event, Free
Gettysburg National Military Park Music Muster
     Dance Demonstrations at Dobbin House and Visitor Center
Gettysburg, PA

August 17, 2019, Saturday
Public Event, Admission Fee
Star Barn Civil War Dance Demos & Audience Dances
Elizabethtown, PA

August 18, 2019, Sunday
Public Event, Park Admission Fee
C & O Canal Great Falls Tavern Ball
Potomac, MD

September 2, 2019, Monday
Public Event
St. Mary Church Civil War Dance
Fairfax Station, VA
 
October 19-20, 2019, Saturday & Sunday
Public Event, Admission Fee
Display of Original Civil War Weapons at
     Belle Grove Plantation
155th Anniversary of the Battle of Cedar Creek
Middletown, VA
 
October 20, 2019, Saturday
Private Event for Reenactors
Civil War Ball
155th Anniversary of the Battle of Cedar Creek
Middletown, VA
 
November 2, 2019, Saturday
Public Event, Admission Fee
Col. Cummins Civil War Ball
Somerset, PA
 
November 23, 2019, Saturday
Public Event, Admission Fee
National Civil War Ball
The Original and Official Ball of Remembrance Day
Benefits Gettysburg National Military Park
Gettysburg, PA
November 29, 2019, Friday
Public Event, Free
Christmas in the 1860s
Dance Demonstrations & Civilian Artifact Display
Gettysburg National Military Park Visitor Center
 
December 7, 2019, Saturday
Public Event, Admission Fee
Christmas Civil War Dance for Park Visitors
Harpers Ferry National Historical Park
Harpers Ferry, WV

December 13, 2019, Friday
Public Event, Admission Fee
Fezziwig Christmas Ball
New Castle Historical Society
New Castle, DE
 
December 15, 2019, Sunday
Public Event, Free
Dance Demonstration
Hampton Mansion National Historical Site
Towson, MD